SVForum Presents the 18th Annual Visionary Awards

Honoring Silicon Valley Innovators Tony Fadell, David Kelley, Katie Linendoll and Anne Wojcicki

SAN JOSE, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--SVForum, the longest standing and largest non-profit in Silicon Valley providing insight into Bay Area technology, today announced the honorees for their 18th Annual SVForum Visionary Awards. The Visionary Awards celebrate legendary Silicon Valley leaders in technology, education, venture capital and entrepreneurship.

For over 30 years, SVForum has opened its doors for businesses and individuals globally to enter the Silicon Valley community through programs that help build strong networks, create key relationships and provide insightful education. The Visionary Awards commence yearly, bringing together notable leaders in Silicon Valley to celebrate the spirit of innovation that has made the region synonymous with creativity and advancement in technology worldwide. SVForum has partnered with Citi Ventures, Accenture, Business Wire, Cisco, and Deloitte for this year’s Visionary Awards.

The event is by invitation only, and will be held the evening of June 18 honoring:

  • Tony Fadell, Founder and CEO, Nest
  • David Kelley, Founder and Chairman, IDEO; Founder, Stanford University’s Hasso Plattner Institute of Design
  • Katie Linendoll, TV Personality, Speaker & TODAY Show Technology Contributor
  • Anne Wojcicki, CEO and Co-Founder of 23andMe

Honorees are in fantastic company. Previous Visionary Award Winners include technology pioneers Bill Gates, Elon Musk, Carly Fiorina, Tim Draper, Marc Andreessen, Marc Benioff, Vint Cerf, Esther Dyson and Steve Wozniak, to name a few.

“This is an amazing group of truly visionary people,” said Kevin Surace, Board Member at SVForum. “From knowing your own DNA, to re-inventing product design, music players and thermostats, and being a leader in technology reporting, each person is extraordinary -- and has earned the highest honor the technology innovation economy provides.”

via Business Wire | Learn more about the Visionary Awards,